NEWSText: mariko takei

Yamaguchi Center for Arts and Media [YCAM] presents ATAK NIGHT 4, which will be the seventh “sound tectonics“, a series of concerts of sound art created using media technology, designed to push the limits of the world-class sound and video technical facilities of YCAM.


After finishing a celebrated tour around Italy, Germany, Switzerland and France, the “ATAK Night 4” live concert lands at YCAM, with 4 groups of artists: Keiichiro Shibuya who returns to Yamaguchi after Europe tour with “ATAK Night 4”, as well as New York-based legendary sound artist Yasunao Tone who makes his belated YCAM debut, Finnish duo Pan sonic, and Japanese artist Evala.

sound tectonics #7 “ATAK NIGHT 4”
Participating artists: Keiichiro Shibuya [ATAK], Pan sonic (Mika Vainio, Ilpo Väisänen), Yasunao Tone, evala [ATAK, port]
Date: April 29th (wed) 2009
Time: 19:30-22:00
Place: Studio A at Yamaguchi Center for Arts and Media [YCAM]
Admission: advanced tickets ¥2,000 / “any” members & special discounts ¥1,700 / at door ¥2,500

Text: mariko takei

[Help wanted] Inviting volunteer staff / pro bono for contribution and translation. Please e-mail to us.
コントワー・デ・コトニエ公式通販サイト | 2016 SUMMER SALE
Minna Parikka